Black

Today I found out something that I didn’t think I would.

Something that stopped me in my tracks.

A young girl lost her life, doing something she loved.

Usually when I read news stories like this, I don’t know anything about the people involved. I still feel sad, but no tangible connection.

Today was a little different. I was reading an article about a young girl that had been critically injured in her junior dragster vehicle. I saw a name that rang a bell in my head. A name that I recognized. The young girl was the niece of one of my friends.

Her family had lost a daughter, a cousin, a niece.

I can’t even begin to imagine what they are going through.

Today is a Black Day for all who had the privilege of having her in their lives

via Black

Leave a Reply

